Program Details – Apply

/Program Details – Apply
Program Details – Apply 2019-07-02T13:01:29-07:00

Program Details

Student Healthcare Leaders (SHL) is a 10 week after-school program for high school students. Through interactive explorations and panel discussions, the program provides an introduction to the abundance of career opportunities available in healthcare.

Fall Session 2019

Application deadline is Sunday, September 15, 2019

  • Orientation
    • Sunday, September 29: 4pm-5:30pm
  • Class Dates & Times
    • Tuesday, October 8: 5pm-7:30pm (includes time for dinner)
    • Tuesday, October 15: 5pm-7:30pm (includes time for dinner)
    • Tuesday, October 22: 5pm-7:30pm (includes time for dinner)
    • Tuesday, October 29: 5pm-7:30pm (includes time for dinner)
    • Tuesday, November 5: 5pm-7:30pm (includes time for dinner)
    • Tuesday, November 12: 5pm-7:30pm (includes time for dinner)
    • Tuesday, November 19: 5pm-7:30pm (includes time for dinner)
    • No class Tuesday, November 26
    • Tuesday, December 3: 5pm-7:30pm (includes time for dinner)
  • Optional Basic Life Support (BLS/CPR) Certification Class
    • Sunday, November 24: 1pm-5pm
  • Graduation
    • Tuesday, December 10 – 5:30pm

Apply Now!!

Applicants will be informed of their selection status via email on or before Friday, September 20, 2019.

If you are interested in the program offered in Lodi, California, their website can be found here: https://www.adventisthealth.org/lodi-memorial/about-us/student-healthcare-leaders/